ACCEPTANCE

I have been on the fence about the March SOL challenge for weeks. I don’t have the time. I don’t have anything to say. I can’t. I won’t.I must. I should. Maybe. What if I fail? What if I succeed? What if I give myself the time to do this? Do I deserve this time?

Okay, so I am practicing for a couple of Tuesday’s. Will I find anything to say? Will anyone read it? Share my thoughts with others? Learn from others?

This will be my sixth year of blogging. I am remembering the inspiration and fellowship created during this challenge. I sometimes want to write and challenge myself. My word,OLW, for 2021 is Acceptance. It is not control, I keep reminding myself. So I will accept this challenge and hope for the best.

First, I need to take care of myself. Instead, I have been busy taking care of others. So I am about to sit down and watch some of beloved “Downton Abbey” series, put my feet up, eat bon-bons (the leftover chocolate covered strawberries I made), and not feel quilty!

6 thoughts on “ACCEPTANCE

  1. I think many of us have the same thought bubbles pop into our heads, but then somehow we miraculously do it! A few things see me through the challenge each year (this will be my fifth). One is that Slices don’t have to be very long. Another is that if I return to my five senses, I find Slices in the everyday ordinary experiences and occurrences — things I see, hear, smell, taste, and touch. We can do this, right?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the encouragement. We can do this!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I signed up, full of the same doubts. Stuck at home, I fear I will have nothing to wrote about. I decided to make a list of childhood memories I can write about when I get stuck.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Welcome back! I hope you find it a fabulous release – almost as good as “Downton Abbey” and bon-bons!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Welcome home. Everything seems like a challenge this year so let’s write about it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close