Waiting

So much of the time today, it is hurry up and wait, and try to be patient with each other.

This reminds me of a time in my life when I was having and remembering lots of dreams about my waitress job. These dreams entailed too many orders to fill, or the wrong food to the wrong table. I even woke up one morning and found I had unset my night table next to the bed. There were my clock, my book and my glasses on the floor!

When I was later talking to a friend about this, she remarked, “You’re a waiter. What are you waiting for?”

This sent me into a tailspin. This got me thinking about what I wanted to do for myself. I wanted to be a teacher. This is what I first studied in college before switching to biology. It was because of that great science teacher that I ended up choosing science. It was time to get back to my roots. That is when I began the path to getting my teaching certifcate and started teaching.

Now, I want to start remembering my dreams again. That’s where it begins with intention. Who knows what may be the result.

2 thoughts on “Waiting

  1. Funny that I was educated as a nurse (MS) and an environmental educator (another MS), but when I dream it is either of being a student or, more often, a teacher! I hope your dreams lead you to where you want to be!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hmmm. You make me want to think deeper about my dreams. You are so intuitive about your own subconscious.

    Like

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close