The Kindness of Strangers

I finally caught up with my husband who was examining head phones at Wally-World. Our afternoon full of errands- lunch out, tax preparation, groceries- was finally ending. Just a couple more ticks on the to do list.

They say to definitely not get this brand! These are good, but they only use the wireless version.

He was talking to three young adults in an animated conversation. My husband is illiterate when it comes to technology, and is not hesitant to ask for help.

These tech teens can help!

The trio was quite proud of themselves – Lucky you, we are nerds! Tech nerds! How about this or this? Do you want . . .  ? Do you shop on Amazon?

All three pulled out their phones and proceeded to look up deals for us on the net!

Well, my husband now faced with so many options, needed time to process. The teens were thanked and off they went, their expertise appreciated.

Because he is a frugal Yankee and likes instant gratification, my husband bought a set from the store. No need to delay listening to those oldies!

34C7B324-D6AE-4F9F-A0B3-E251C1D3C829

4 thoughts on “The Kindness of Strangers

  1. I love engaging in conversations when I’m shopping/running errands. I could just picture your husband surrounded by these enthusiastic tech-savvy teens. Great slice!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Makes me happy to hear those kids were so willing to help. Love stories like these-simple gestures and interactions that show kindness. Hope your hubby found those tunes a little sweeter.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love how your title shapes the way I view this slice. It made me grin to imagine your husband in deep conversation with these teens. I also love the gentle poking fun that permeates the post; the way you love your husband shines through, somehow. The whole post is making me smile. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You really paint a scene here, and we appreciate the warmth in it.
    By being open to help, your husband helped those kids see themselves as having expertise and being helpful. Win win!

    Like

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close