SOL #2 Dream Job

A job that I wanted for a long time when I was growing up would have been to work in a book store, own a book store. I have always found libraries and book stores to be one of the most comfortable places for me. I was so happy to get a work study job working in the library during college. It was such an easy way for me to earn money and be happy at the same time.This is probably because I have always enjoyed reading too. All the different characters, plots and settings have always filled my days (and nights) with images and visions.

Now I as I get older and I think about my retirement, maybe I should think about owning/working in a bookstore. Thank goodness there are still some bookstores around! Or maybe if this writing works – I’ll write a book! Wow! I never said that out loud to anyone. This blog is about dreams after all! I always have to remind myself that I need to ask the Universe for what I want – so now I’m wanting to write…

Image result for clip art books

3 thoughts on “SOL #2 Dream Job

  1. Good luck with your dreams. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wonderful idea for retirement! I am retiring at the end of this school year! What fun to comtemplate a new dream…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a great dream to have! I would just love to spend my entire day in a bookstore, helping people to find their next favorite stories!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close