Where am I?

slice-of-life_individual

Thank you to this community of writers for all the inspiration and support.

DST – ugh! . Yesterday morning going into school was bleak and dark. I felt like an explorer crossing the Arctic circle – frozen ground, snow piles of unrecognizable shapes and wind blowing across the parking lot.

I was alone at that moment. The quiet and briskness make me hustle into the building. No, it is beautiful. Quick. Let me go back out and get a picture.

I swear this will be my last complaint. It is mid-March, things will improve outside, and my mood will improve inside.

6 thoughts on “Where am I?

  1. Wow, you still have a lot of snow! Love your positiveness at the end!

    Like

  2. In your writing, I sense the difficulty of summoning optimism… and I identify with it. You’ve given me inspiration for a slice with this piece. Love the bleak photos that accompany the slice here, really helps capture the mood.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Just seeing a glimpse of the sun in the morning and the illuminated sky leaving work is signaling all of us that winter is no longer welcome. Hang in there, spring is really on its way!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. That is still quite the winter wonderland. I am glad we are out of that stage. Hang in there. The warm up is coming.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh man- that is still a lot of snow! Most of our melted. This winter, I’ve learned to look at the snow/ ice/ icicles as something beautiful and unique. Warmer weather is on it’s way! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close