Gratitude

Fellow slicer, Lanny Ball, inspired me to turn my “More”post yesterday into thoughts of gratitude. I do have much that I am grateful to have received.

Life and love, too important to take for granted. How lucky I am to rise every morning knowing I am sweetly loved and return that love willingly. How lucky I am to be living in this country at this time. Yes, there are problems, but I enjoy freedom and opportunities not found in so much of the world. I have food and shelter and no wars in my neighborhood. How lucky I am to have family and friends always ready to talk, play and listen with me. How lucky I am to have a career and colleagues that support and challenge me to do my best. I am grateful for this March SOL venue, for my fellow writers, their inspiration and fellowship.

34C7B324-D6AE-4F9F-A0B3-E251C1D3C829

 

6 thoughts on “Gratitude

  1. This process, writing and reading writing everyday, is really fulfilling.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Wow, I am humbled by the shout-out! Such a lovely post, to recognize those things we all sometimes take for granted. To be be “sweetly loved” and have colleagues that support you at work–all great stuff!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for the reminder that it’s important to be grateful for all we have every day.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks for the reminder- I have been cranky this week and need to focus on being more grateful! I like the honesty of this slice.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love this phrase, repeated throughout: “How lucky I am…” I might need to steal that idea. Lovely post.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This serves as a great reminder! Thank you for sharing this. I should do this for one of my slices!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close