image

SOL#17 – Day 12

One year i had students write a math autobiography explaining some of the numbers in their life. Here is an excerpt from mine:

  1. One marriage- it came late in life, but it was worth waiting for
  2. Two grand daughters are the biggest blessing of my life.
  3. Third month is my birth month
  4. Four sisters that I cherish dearly
  5. Going on to five years since my Mom has passed, still missing her terribly much
  6. Six hours of sleep,  my minimum
  7.  Seven  projects to finish this Spring!
  8. There were eight of us kids in the family – a good, catholic family
  9. Nine books still left to read on  my shelf
  10. Ten minutes needed to relax

13. The day of my Birthday – tomorrow 3-13!

classroom-challenge

 

12 thoughts on “Numbers

Leave a Reply

