Day 31

Wow, the finish line. As a first time slicer this has been amazing. Thanks for the opportunity and encouragement from all. I loved it! I want to continue to write. That Tuesday, once a week slice, seems more possible.

Writing helps me sort the chaos and recognizing myself in what others write can be reassuring. This familiarity resonates the truth. I like to be reminded of what is important.

There are so many things I take for granted- health, family, creature comforts. I don’t want to be ungrateful, but so many times the details of living overshadow my true priorities. Writing my feelings down helps to narrow the focus for me.

2 thoughts on “Day 31

Leave a Reply

