Day 29

Waiting for inspiration. Writing challenge almost over. Commitment almost fulfilled. I’ve already written about-

  • Weather- still bipolar
  • The cat- still an early morning pest
  • Spring cleaning- not done yet
  • School- still so much to do
  • Letter to myself:

Dear Teri,

      You did it, just about finished the month long writing challenge. It was good. Remember how fulfilling it felt to have accomplished putting a little of yourself on paper. Things that have been rattling around in my head were sorted out. Reflection and observation were drawn upon. Early mornings are a good time to process ideas and feelings. The point is to start, baby steps – something usually emerges from the chaos.

        A reward from this challenge was the feedback, comments and encouragement from the fellow writers. As this was my first time blogging, I did not know what to expect. My writings are not professional, would I be read? The camaraderie was heart warming. I am not used to sharing with strangers.

             Message to myself – Don’t stop now!

                                                                                                        Sincerely,

 

writing drafts

 

2 thoughts on “Day 29

Leave a Reply

